The University of Montenegro was founded on 29 April 1974. when three faculties (Faculty of Economics, of Engineering and the Faculty of Law from Titograd), two colleges (Teaching College and Maritime Studies College) and three independent scientific institutes (for History, for Agriculture and for Biological and Medical Research), signed an Agreement on Association into the University in Titograd. A year after it was founded, it changed its name into the University ”Veljko VlahoviŠ”, and since 1992 it has its present name. The seat of the University of Montenegro is in Podgorica (www.podgorica.me), the capital of Montenegro, with a population of around 200.000.

The University of Montenegro has developed in accordance with the spirit of time and the growing needs of Montenegro.


Welcome to the website of University of Montenegro!



Follow us on